Darkness Powers

SSJ6Boomer

Looking to differentiate the Darkness powers for my Demon character. His speciality is Darkness, and I want it to go as follows:

• Demons can create and manipulate a mysterious dark substance to enhance both their offensive and defensive abilities. It has been shown to form various weapons and to protect them from attacks that would otherwise cause serious injury. It can also be morphed into various shapes. They can use their darkness to piece together an injured demon's body and mend grave wounds, but are unable to regenerate destroyed hearts and any damage sustained accumulates unless one of them are similar to an immortal. They may also use their own darkness to form wings, helicopter like blades, or simply for levitation, allowing them to fly.

Speaking as the DM. Also want there to be a nullification property to the darkness as well as have the character be able to shoot it in potent blasts. What raw stats would I set up for that? I’m new to the system & don’t exactly know what to put down. (I.e - Blast: 10d6 etc)

Looks like you are looking for a multipower framework.  Variable Power Pool is... a stop sign power build for a good reason.  Stats would be set be the campaign.  One good thing about a multipower framework, you can add more powers cheap even if you can't use all the powers at the same time

In Hero, you have to separate the visual element from the functional element, especially during the build phase.

Functionally, this is simply a shapeable, adaptive force, which can be used by its wielder for a wide variety of effects:

--protection:  Power Def (maybe), Resist Prot, Damage Negation, arguably Damage Reduction, but that doesn't fit as well.  Damage Reduction applies AFTER defenses, so I tend to treat it as an aspect of the character's physique.  You're putting this as an outer defensive layer.