MPD and the villian goes crazy

AndrewD2

Ok, so I'm in the planning and designing phase of a Champs game and I thought of a villian with Multiple Personalities.

The basic idea is he has MPD, he doesn't know he has it and whenever he changes, so do his powers. The change happens randomly, so one minute the team could be fighting a brick, the next he's shooting energy beams at them, and next he's a speedster.

And here is where I have problems. Being fairly new the HS I'm not very good at stating out characters, I've had so many ideas it's not funny, but whenever I work on statting them out, I get a little over-whelmed.

What I was wondering is if a) people could give suggestions of how I could do this and/or B) come up with some write-ups I could use for ideas.

My current idea is using multiform in the mix, but that's as far as I've gotten.

Any help would be greatly appreciated,

Andrew

Re: MPD and the villian goes crazy

Multiform sounds like the way to go. Each form is a different personality.

Start with the Base Character - consider him the mastermind. Set this guy aside, as he'll be weaker than all the other personalities, since he pays for the multiform.

Build all the other forms as individuals - don't worry too much about tying them all together. You could come up with 4 to 8 different forms - Brick, Martial Artist, Energy Projector, Metamorph... since they are all spawning from each other, I'd make sure all their powers are personal, not from a focus. I'd suggest tying to make them all 350 point characters - it'll be easier that way.

One disadvantage they should all share - accidental change into another (hopefully random) personality. Let the fun begin!

Once you have your spawnable personalities taken care of, you can focus in on the mastermind. First I'd cover the multiform power itself - the base cost is 1/5 of the most expensive personality, +5 points per 2x personalities.