New GM in need of help

DietCokeOfEvil

Heya guys,

I am very new to the whole Hero game experience. I have never played in an actual game, and unfortunately I am the only one in our circle of players willing/able to run it. I only own the basic Champions book, the Hero system Sidekick book, th supervillian basic book, and the Millinium City book.

None of the players know anything of the rules, and I only know whats in the sidekick rulebook. So here are my problems, if anyone is able/willing to help..

First of all, my players need help making characters. I am having problems making the powers of three of the players (the fourth wanting to play just an enhanced physical character)

Player One wants the ability to manipulate and mold metal at a distance. I can figure out most of his power tricks, but I am having problems trying to simulate his ability to mess with other people utilizing metal (such as powered armor guys, people made of metal, robots, ect).. Any ideas?

Player two wants to be able to shift into animal forms.. sigh. Do I have to stat out every animal? To I need to buy the bestiary?

Player three wants to be able to return from the dead whenever he is killed.. like with a three day delay. I am so lost on this one. Any help?

I have been looking for the core revised edition rulebook, but every place seems to be sold out. Any other books a must buy? Any help would be GREATLY appreciated. Thanks.

Player One wants the ability to manipulate and mold metal at a distance. I can figure out most of his power tricks' date=' but I am having problems trying to simulate his ability to mess with other people utilizing metal (such as powered armor guys, people made of metal, robots, ect).. Any ideas?[/quote']

Look at purchasing Drain/Dispel/Suppress-type powers, with the Advantage Expanded Effect (One Power At A Time). That will allow him to "turn off" or reduce one metal-based Power at a time.