Pantheon: The Six-And-One

Zeropoint

This is my first attempt at a pantheon for my homebrew fantasy world. Critique, steal, or mock as you see fit.

The Unseen and Uncreated made the world for a reason or reasons which the Unseen and Uncreated did not see fit to reveal in full. To carry out the Divine Plan, the Unseen and Uncreated created the gods and gave them guidelines engraved in steel plates. The writings on these plates has never been revealed to mortals.

The Divine Plan seems to indicate that the cosmos exists for the benefit of mortals. Over time, some of the gods came to resent this, and sought to work for their own benefit and enjoyment.

The Six-And-One:

The Triple Goddess: Maid, Mother, and Crone

She/they is/are in responsible for the continuation of life and society. Not flashy, but as the patron deity/deities of families, birth, children, and the hearth, very important. Created Elves to take care of plants. Element: Earth, which endures and sustains.

The Reader

She protects the steel tablets of the Divine Plan, and is convinced that she's the only one who really understands them. Commonly depicted with glasses and four arms (one for each tablet). She created the Formics*, apparently to have someone who would sympathize with her. She is the patron deity of Being On The Same Page and Doing Things By The Book. Can't stand the Trickster. Element: Light, which illuminates.

The Trickster

He's the god of change, of chance, of things not being like they were a while ago. He does not acknowledge the distinction between the serious and the humorous, and seems to view all of existence as a single, elaborate cosmic joke which he takes seriously. Thinks the Reader is a stuck-up geek who's missing the point. The only consistent factors in his appearance are his glasses and his grin. Created Humans because he thought they'd be interesting. Element: Water, which is never the same twice.