[CAMPAIGN]Annals of the Mask

Savinien

A few years ago I had been playing in the RCU for a few years and decided to create my own orginal Champions setting. I used the RCU and Champions genre book extensively and continued to find myself stymied. Worst of all, I felt like I was missing all these wonderful opportunities for stories within the background fodder I was creating.

Thereby, I hatched this wonderful plan of creating my Supers world by playing out the differences that occurred when super-powers burst upon the Earth through an EVENT! First though, I'd need to decide what my Earth was like. Best way to detail the current state of affairs was to start a Pulp Campaign just before the 'birth' of super-powers!

Thus was born Annals of the Mask. The first few (yes, I've started it 3 different times) attempts failed, twice before the game ever started! I'd hoped to create a distinct, game mechanical line between the people of Earth before the Event, and then after. This was called the Template of 8. Steve used the same idea with Valdorian Age, though I tried it years before. My players revolted and wouldn't do it. They hated the concept and the mathmatical changes it caused in chargen.

Long story short, I'm trying again. So far I have a single player and I'm trying to run it on Hero Central again.

I'll add more info as I find my muse.

Re: [CAMPAIGN]Annals of the Mask

Good luck. :thumbup:

I'm a bit curious about why your previous players "hated the concept and the mathmatical changes it caused in chargen"? What exactly was it they objected to? And why not use a standard template if your custom one is causing so much heartache amongst your players? There's not much point in putting together a brilliant campaign if nobody will play in it. :(