[Killershrike.com] Items List

Killer Shrike

Re: [Killershrike.com] Items List

your amazing. where do you get time to do all this stuff' date=' and answer posts?[/quote']

A combination of things;

a) I don't sleep much

B) I use HERO Designer a lot

c) When necessary I invest time into making tools that help me automate / standardize repetitious / time consuming tasks. My big breakthrough was a version of the Flux Capacitor that allows me to stretch time; after that everything else was cake.

d) I leverage past work; once you've built up a library of material / already figured something out once, you can retask it later to some other purpose.

e) I type fast

f) there is no f

g) I've been doing this a long time, it all accumulates over time. Some of the material on the site originates from 1995 when I started my first version of the website. Some of the characters are later incarnations of material going back to 1990 when I started playing the HERO System. You could probably come up with a lot o' shtuff in 13 to 18 years too.

h) I make lists. Lots and lots of lists. Then I try to fulfill my pathological need to put a checkmark next to each TODO item.

i) I have an army of Arcturan Web Gnomes I enslaved in the third Intergalactic Shrikeian Guild War that crank out content around the clock at my command. I also made a bundle on Old Syrian Panther Sweat from Sirius IV, a vile alcoholic beverage that is illegal in seven galaxies but perfectly marketable on a backwater planet like Earth. It was a good war.

j) I'm a collective of clones all working in tandem.

k) I'm "special".

l) Did you get the Special-K reference?

m) Coffee. Lots and lots of coffee.

n) I can't stress the importance of m) enough. Seriously; a LOT of coffee. I've got no reason to lie to you kid.

o) I was hoping I could make it to z) but I can't think of 11 more dumb things to say. Ill make a TODO list item and circle back to it later.