Hero Helper is finally finished...

nyakki

Day and night and then day again, working non-stop, 27 hours a day (they have different hours per day here in Japan) but it's finally done... well, the Beta one is anyways.

Hero Helper v1.0

What is it? you ask.

It's a Die Roller.

It's a Name Maker.

It's a Disad Picker.

It's a Combat Rater.

and

It's an All-Purpose Origin Maker.

I have only tested it on my Virtual Windows on my Mac so I can't say it will work on a real Windows machine. It does work on my Mac running OS X (if there are any Mac Heads out there).

I think I worked out all of the bugs but I'm sure you will let me know if there are any that crop up.

It is a HUGE program (unzipped at a whopping 8.7 megs... how's that for a Random Generator).

Now, you are probably wondering why there isn't the Random Character Generator in the mess... or even if you aren't wondering let me tell you.

I'm still learning this RealBasic stuff and there are things in the Random Character Generator that I'm not able to bring over from the Internet version.

But it's on my list of things to do (right after I get some sleep).

So everyone enjoy.

nyakki

Re: Thank you...

Originally posted by JMHammer

Thank you for delivering a tool for the Mac users in the Hero audience. We are legion.

:)

Us Mac users have to stick together :-)

------------------------------------

Any comments about the program so far?

Does it work on your system? Can you use it? Will you use it? What do you like? Don't like?

Please let me know.

nyakki

Re: Re: Thank you...

Originally posted by nyakki

Us Mac users have to stick together :-)

------------------------------------

Any comments about the program so far?

Does it work on your system? Can you use it? Will you use it? What do you like? Don't like?

Please let me know.

nyakki

It's a good thing you two found each other.. j/k. :)

If I may ask, what is a 'combat rater'? :)

Polaris