Doktor Destroyer's Hypno Satellite

Ghost who Walks

Starting my first thread, so be kind.

OK, over the course of several weeks of playing I finally got the players where I want. Namely, the mini-plot I have been building up to for the past 5+ years.

One of their team members had her spaceship stolen by a VIPER villain, who attempted to use it to steal some medical equipment from some aliens. The heroes of course, boarded a secondary spaceship, and chased after them.

While they were on the other world, they prevented an alien fleet from invading the Earth. (dang aliens)

Now using various methods, the heroes are going home. They will each have at least one short scenario on the way back, and it will take them a couple of months to return. Several VIPER villains are also being brought back by them.

Once they return to Earth, they are going to find everything is just as they left it. Except for a couple of minor things.

1) Minor conflicts around the world seem to be getting resolved, through diplomacy.

2) Eurostar has received a pardon, and has become the official team of Europe.

3) The President has ordered the reinstatement of the draft, to combat “Alien Aggression for beyond the Moonâ€. Villains are getting pardons if they enlist, many heroes are enlisting.

4) Various heroes and villains seem to have vanished (secretly arrested by a controlled PRIMUS, they have been transported to their secret prisons)

5) Extraterrestrials have been detained in a government military base, government claims they are in quarantine against an Earth virus. They were actually resistant to the mind control, being an “alien†class of mind.

Yep, that’s right, VIPER has finally succeeded in accessing Dr. Destroyers’ old Hypno satellite. Equipped with “stealthy†technology, the satellite has remained undetected for years. (I have mentioned it being up there frequently in the campaign, left over from Dr. Destroyer’s last scheme.