Help with a Hulk-like character...

Bloodstone

Ok, I am playing my first Hero's game this Sunday and I am still trying to put together my character. Since this is my first time playing, I get to be ther party brick, as allegedly that's one of the easier things to play. So of course I had to go and make things complicated :)

My basic idea is a Banner/Hulk type character. The game is magic based, but is set in modern day, so insted of gama iradiated blood I got something a bit more setting appropriate: I have a demon bound to me.

The character is set up as sort of a schitzo with Multiple Personality Disorder. The "Banner" person is a very skilled normal, sort of an occult detective actually. Lets call him Jack.

The catch is, while Jack is aware of the other persona and can sometimes even interact with it, he has no idea that the two actually share a body. Think Fight Club. Jack has no clue that when the demon takes over that they becomes a 9' tall winged terror. Jack cannot control the transformation and he does not remember anything that happens when the demon is in control. The demon is mainly a ball of destruction and rage, ala the Hulk. No real skills, just frighteningly strong, tough as Hell and nealy impossible to put down.

So here's where I start asking for advice:

1) What is the best way to represent Jack's total lack of control over the transformations? Accidental change coupled seems close to what I want, but I still get the impression that the character can choose to triger the change and revert back to normal pretty much at will...accidental change just means Jack sometimes change from circumstances beyond his control, right? My idea is that Jack can ONLY changes from circumstances beyond his control. Essentially I want it to be a subcoucious battle of wills between the two of them as to who gets to "drive".