Jump to content

Combat, Aborting & Phases


Thia Halmades

Recommended Posts

Re: Combat, Aborting & Phases

 

It makes more sense to me that no defense is perfect; my interpretation of the rules means just that; even though you abort on 4' date=' and your next Phase [i']would be[/i] on 6, you lose any benefits of your Abort and cannot either Abort or act until 7. Just seems more reasonable.

 

I don't find it reasonable that your action (the one you Aborted to) stops working because normally you would've been able to do something else... You don't suddenly stop dodging, you simply can't do anything else until later in the Turn.

 

Basically, the only point in time where you are forced to be doing absolutely nothing is during Surprise. The rest of the time, you're doing whatever you were doing, until you do something else. So you're dodging not until you normally would've had a Phase, but until you perform some other action.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...