How to Build: MINIONS!

fr2itus

Hi all,

I would like to make an anti-hero who has a crew of minions to do all the skill based jobs (AKA Despicable Me).

Instead of buying then as diminuative Followers, I want it to be power based, not VP. I thought Duplication with limitations like Only for Skill Rolls, Always On, 0 END?

Since I'm relatively new to the new system (and the forum's search function fails 90% of the time) I was hoping the more experienced players could give me ideas how to build a multitude of semi useful, midget minions.

I am looking for a few effects:

Minions would be actual physical presences, not a mental effect, that can interact with the world.

They would 'solve' skill based problems, like sneaking into/around buildings, accessing data, inventing useless gadgets, holding/grabing foci.

They would have limited to no attacks, maybe a rocket or blaster that misfires most times,

And I did not want to use the VP, as it seem overly complicated and not allowed in this campaign. Tho MP framework for Duplication or Time warp/Teleport may work but I'm not clear how it would be written up as an effect.

Has anyone else tried to do this? Or what examples have others done?

Thanks again for help.

Good question, I think because they wont function completely independently.

They would only be around to help the antagonist (maybe hinder him too with some unluck rolls). But mostly just to make it funner or see if it can be done.

I think the minions' fanaticism would approach being an extension of the hero and not capable of independent thought or actions without direction.

I'll leave off why they look like little yellow pills.

Maybe something like this