My Star Wars/Starfinder Hero System Campaign

tigersloth

I have been running now for just over 2 years a science fiction campaign originally fully based on the Star Wars universe using Fantasy Flights Edge of the Empire game. This morphed into a hybrid Star Wars/Starfinder lore game as i got a bit burned out on the Empire vs rebels stories and wanted to branch out and use the amazing Starfinder lore and setting.

So the players went into Hyperspace and came out somewhere strange? It was in the Pact World System of Starfinder but still with elements of the Star Wars universe somewhat twisted. This helped me reboot the campaign into whatever i wanted as the players do not know the Starfinder lore at all and freed me from Star Wars canon do reshape and use whatever elements I wanted and jettison others if not interesting.

So for example Jabba the Hutt still exists in this new dimension but he currently is trying to establish his crime family on Absalom Station after a messy relocation. 

I have just recently also converted the game from Edge of the Empire over to the Hero System as after so much play time the system was showing a lot of cracks and the space combat system never worked how I wanted it to. This thread is going to be me sharing bit and pieces of the campaign as I flesh it out and it continues.

The GM in my Warhammer Fantasy just did something similar. Our Group has very mixed Warhammer experience. We have: me with a lot of wiki and computergame knowledge, a former Warhammer Fantasy GM and 2 people who maybe saw one of the computergames before.

He added a island that moves through dimension we accidentally got stuck on. He had this new setting he wanted to look at - I keep forgetting the name - and this put all of us players on the same level knowledge wise for a while.