Mutants Among Us University

Hermit

My name is Miles Noren, I am a college professor at Balding-Wheeler University where I teach music. And I believe I am going out of my damn mind. I am wide awake, and yet I am dreaming. Classical orchestrations, and Broadway tunes accompany visions both spectacular and nightmarish, mostly of my fellow staff, and students! But also of the ones behind it.

I wipe the sweat from my brow, I have a fever. 

I see a savior, and butcher and liberator and  tyrant looming over it all, Kinematik? Yes, that's his name. The 1812 Overture begins as he fills my mind, as he sows the seeds along the campus and waters them. The music switches to 'Be Prepared' from Disney's the Lion King... and then as battles rise, some seeds grown defiant and wild, others hungry for the blood he offers.... it switches anew to 'Won't be fooled again' by the Who.

I turn my view away from him.. towards the forest of chaos he's raising and I...

Stagger against the cabinet where I keep the aspirin.

The vision is changing anew.. the seeds, not trees, but students mostly.. but which ones? I don't...

Ah, it's not what will happen, it's what might happen, if it takes root.

I'm about to make some college students and staff, to make as NPCs (not a lot of stats, mostly fluff) that the PCs may end up interacting with, with possible mutations and possible futures. Hopefully I'll get a table top campaign off the ground.

Alexina "Alex" Finnmore , sophomore, age 19 about to turn 20, a trustfund sort whose parents are paying her way. While she observes some formalities and decorum that betray her old money upbringing, a part of her resents the expectations from her parents and this clashes a bit with her naturally loyal nature. The blue eyed brunette has discovered she rather likes being called Alex , partly because it would annoy her mother no end. Formality aside, she's a welcoming individual by nature and most folks like her.

(If she develops a mutation)