Multiple Power Attack from a Multi-power with Ultra Slots?

Strand

The rules for using Multiple Power attacks brings up Power Frame Works, but not Ultra Slots. That may be enough to say they are not allowed or vague enough to say maybe.

My friends in a recent game at first said yes. I have a Mulipower with among other things a zero range EB and Telekinesis. Both are Ultra slots.

At the time when I wanted to use this EB "hand attack" with the TK punch, the GM was okay with it. Later I was told absolutely no. I tried to say that it was in the rules but still No.

I just went with it. I'm not a rules lawyer. It does make sense that Ultra Slot powers can't be used because it says you must have enough points to pay for each power. But an Ultra slot has already been paid. 

So, how does this work. Can I use Ultra slotted powers for Multiple Power attacks?

Per Sixth Edition Book One, page 400, "A character can make a Multiple Attack (6E2 73) with two or more slots in a single Power Framework, provided he has enough reserve/Pool points to allocate to the two or more slots used in the attack simultaneously." All that matters is that the Reserve is large enough to accommodate all slots at once. Being Fixed (or "Ultra" in Fifth Edition or earlier) is not relevant. E.g. if you had two Fixed Slots of 50 AP each, in a Multipower Reserve of 100 AP, you could use them together.

If you're using Fifth Edition rules, the complete opposite applies. Per Fifth Edition Revised p. 358, "a character may not combine two or more slots from a single Power Framework as part of a multiple-power attack, even if he has sufficient reserve or base points to use both slots at once." Again, what type of slot it is doesn't matter.