Help with Mystic/Pulp Hero Characters

Plucky

Well, after not running Hero games for 10 years, I decided to get back into the game by running one at GenCon. Perhaps not the greatest of ideas, but I have confidence in my ability to get back into this quickly. :rolleyes: Besides, I'll just use Sidekick.

The concept of this adventure is 1930 Mystic/Pulp Hero. While I am REALLY not an expert on the Pulp genre, I like what I've seen. So I figure I'd add in Mystic and blame any genre lapse on the Mystic portion of the adventure. At the heart of this is the typical 'save the world' scenario. Our heroes find that some secret organization has collected the artifacts necessary to summon the Kings of Edom, long locked away from our reality, into our world. Therefore, they need to gather the clues and locate the ritual site in order to stop the summoning.

For this adventure, I need to create 6 pre-generated characters. Given that I don't know nearly enough about those famous pulp heroes, I am just going to create some based on various archtypes.

1) Rich Adventurer

2) Incredible Thief/Spy

3) Super Scientist

4) Mysterious Archaeologist/Mystic

5) World Famous Doctor/Explorer

6) Master of Secret Oriental Arts

That said, it's been a while since I created Hero characters so I figure I'd post them (over the next couple of days as I create them) for people to review. Please let me know what you think and suggest anything that can make them more 'pulpish'.

Thanks,

Plucky

Re: Help with Mystic/Pulp Hero Characters

Ingvar (Ivan) Kamprad

Player:

Val** Char*** Cost
13** STR 3
23** DEX 39
13** CON 6
13** BODY 6
13** INT 3
14** EGO 8
20** PRE 10
20** COM 5
6** PD 3
6** ED 3
4** SPD 7
6** REC 0
30** END 2
30** STUN 3
*8"**RUN42"**SWIM05 1/2"**LEAP3Characteristics Cost: 105

Cost** Power END
7** Calm and Collected: +15 PRE (15 Active Points); Limited Power Only versus Presence attacks (-1)*
3** Hand-To-Hand Attack +1d6 (5 Active Points); Hand-To-Hand Attack (-1/2)* 1