Jon Wrath, Agent of PRIMUS

Killer Shrike

One of my players wants to play Jon Wrath, Agent of PRIMUS in our upcoming Champions campaign.

He's got a good concept (parody Nick Fury, essentially, give or take a few differences), but the problem is after we statted hime up, even cutting corners he's at least 100 points over 350 (and thats without the de rigeur Hovercar which turned out to be just out of the question).

The Perks alone totalled up at over 30 points (including of course, Liscence to Kill, more for the ability to say "I'm an internationally renowned secret agent, and I've got a liscence to kill!" in a gravelly voice than anything else).

Also, he wanted the characters superhuman capacity to be based on a 'super-soldier serum'. Of course, PRIMUS's super-soldier serum is Cyberline. So, I made him a 'Silver Avenger' as thats what somebody on Cyberline who is not the Golden Avenger is classified as generally, from what I could determine in the source material, but being an (internationally famous) top-secret operative who made his name in the Jungles of 'Nam leading his unit the Growling Recondos on media-covered 'top secret' missions to daring victory after daring victory (as a mere Sgt, no less, because thats how the military works in comic-land apparantly) before leaving military service to enter the Intelligence community, he goes by his own name rather than his official rank of 'Silver Avenger'.