Drugs, man... Drugs...

Jkeown

If we were to do some Drugs as Powers... Oops...

If we were to write up some Drugs as Powers... (That's better). We would need Gradual Effect, Charges, NND... what else? I have no experience at all with Recreational Pharmaceuticals... I've been drunk exactly ... 3 times? Never smoked anything or taken pills. But PCs might encounter folks who have.

Never seen the point, really... too messed up as it is.

Fantasy Drugs would be even more bizarre than their real world counterparts, and I've great ideas... but where to start?

Maybe some Images for Hallucinogenics, Aid for some drugs, side effect Killing Attacks, Drains... Long Term Suppress Effects. Should they also be Independent? I suppose they're like potions in a way. Here's one... Chew some Uralaac Root for a Strength Boost followed by crippling cell damage and maybe death.

Uralaac Root: Uralaac Root: (Total: 75 Active Cost, 11 Real Cost) Aid STR 3d6 (30 Active Points); 1 Charge which Never Recovers (-4), OAF (Uralaac Root; -1) (Real Cost: 5) plus HKA 3d6 (45 Active Points); 1 Charge which Never Recovers (-4), Gradual Effect (6 Hours; -1 1/2), OAF (Uralaac Root; -1), No STR Bonus (-1/2) (Real Cost: 6)Total Real Cost: 11

What Fantasy Drugs do you use...Oops... What Drugs are used by folks in your campaign?

Re: Drugs, man... Drugs...

None so far (but we've only had two sessions).

There potential for poisons and medicines, as one of the characters is carrying some. Small amount of alcohol use ;-p

Once they get back into settlements it may change. The one drug I would like to introduce is from Perdido Street Station - firstly because it has a cool effect, an interesting description in the book. But mainly because the players who have read the book would be freaked out that I may have included the source of the drug in my campaign world :)

I have already written up the source, but not yet the effects of the drug...

http://www.curufea.com/games/crobuzon/slakemoth.php