The Matrix

Nightfly

Does anyone know of plans for a Matrix RPG? Or are there any known Hero conversions?

I'd imagine Neo (as protrayd in Reloaded) would have to be near God-like considering even 100 Agent Smith's couldn't beat him down. Plus the whole remaking his environment thing.

On another note - I'd love to fill a binder w/ Hero (conversions) of my favorite Comic & Movie Heroes. Does anyone know a site sharing such material?

Nightfly's Bio (brief):

After having been away from RPGs since 1987, I've rediscovered my old passion and have now gotten many RPG systems. Currently my game-shelf has material from D&D, Star Wars, Star Trek, Buffy, and of course Hero (which I consider the best).

P.S. Sorry if I've put this in the wrong area, or am asking an over-asked question. This is my very 1st post here, plus I'm new to H5

Welcome to the fold, Nightfly! Don't be afraid to ask questions on any Hero-related topics around here. We all remember what it was like to be new to the system; besides, we love the chance to show off how much we know. ;)

Sorry that I'm not aware of any plans for a Matrix RPG - perhaps someone else has more info. As far as HERO conversions from various sources, the overall best website I know of is "Surbrook's Stuff", created by Ninja HERO author Michael Surbrook:

http://www.devermore.net/surbrook/index/index.html

I'd also suggest you follow the "Hero Links" at the top of this page; lots of fine resources covering many areas of HERO gaming.

Thank the Lord

Thanks Lord Laiden,

It feels good to be excercising my own imagination (for a change) instead of just watching others (via film, tv, etc).

I'll definitely visit the link you referenced. I think it'd be cool to have special guest appearances (in H5) from the likes of Spawn or Spider-Man :)

My Hero library started w/ Ninja Hero (along w/ the core H5) the first day, cuz I hoped to make some Matrix-styled action!