Empire city

JmOz

First session was tonight, this is my first time running in a couple years, and also my first 6th edition game

It is a standard Champions setting, set in the fictional city on the East Coast named Empire City

Characters (Similar Popular characters)

Armature: What happens when a wealthy industrialists sun is linked to 4 alien cybernetic arms (Heroic Dr Octopus).

The Bride: Martial Artist with a katana and seeking vengence (Bride from Kill Bill)

Sharp: Mysterious man hunting VIPER, ability wise he is strong, tough, and some secrets (Monday the executioner)

Ballista: PRIMUS Bronze Avenger, Cyberline improved abilities, natural archer, trick arrows, low end power armor (Captain America, Iron Man, Hawkeye)

Cosmic Spectre: Amazing armbands allowing for multiple effects, flight, invisibility (Space Ghost)

PSI (Name pending): Telepath, Mental illusionist, victorian geltleman, all of the above (Shade meets Prof X)

Gargoyle: Winged FISS, transforms from a local college boy (Goliath from Gargoyles w/power up)

Night adventure

Most of our heroes are called to the office of a senators house

Senator Knipp informs the heroes that his daughter had been kidnapped from his house and her security were slain.

Investigation progresses, to find that she had been kidnapped by a gentlemen she had hooked up with that night. Soon the heroes find him and his band (The Serpent Kings), who turn out to be VIPER Agents (who can change into snake men).

The investigation leads to a secret base under the docks. Where they fight (A unnamed) Scientist and more VIPER Agents (including some more transforming ones). The Scientist was affected by a COIL serum, giving him great strength, Speed, Poison (Nasty DRAIN: Dex, OCV, DCV, Speed).

After they rescued the girl, the Senator asked them to form a team...

• 2 weeks later...

Re: Empire city