Anthropomorphic Fantasy to HERO ???

TheQuestionMan

Re: Anthropomorphic Fantasy to HERO ???

Originally posted by TheQuestionMan

Greeting HERO files , Looking for Anthropomorphics this time . You know Usagi Yojimbo , TMNT , Albedo , RedWall , etc... ( this came up after checking out the Sengoku to HERO thread )

Thanks in adavnce for the help :)

My savage Earth campaign is nt a true anthropomorphic world, but there are intelligent talking humanoid animals in it. The main page is here . and the page on the Beasts (furries) is here .

Use what you can.

Keith "SELogoSM.gif" Curtis

Originally posted by Rick

Mr. Curtis I'm quite impressed W/your sites presentation, I like it very much. Do you use CC2 for mapping?

Thanks Rick,

No, I use Adobe Illustrator pretty much exclusively for mapping. It's highly scaleable and has a better printed output. Also, I've been using it since 1988, so I'm pretty comfortable with it. Besides, I don't think CC2 is Mac-compatible, at least for composition.

Adobe Illustrator is also the program I use to make maps for Hero Games.

All of the artwork is a combination of traditional, Adobe Photoshop or Adobe Illustrator.

Keith "grooves on feedback" Curtis

I think there are a few feline type or canine-type racial packages in Fantasy Hero (or maybe it was Star Hero). From another game system, Jadeclaw and Ironclaw are both anthropomorphic fantasy games, I am currently in a Jadeclaw campaign. Jadeclaw is a point base system and would be fairly easy to translate to Hero. In order to balance the races, each race gets four prefered skills and a prefered sense. All other bonuses and powers are point based. The way Jadeclaw deals with different races is that each race has different package deals, example for lynx(my character's race)

Lynx:

Racial Sense: Listen

Racial Skills: Stealth, Jumping, Acrobatics, Climbing

Racial "Powers": Claws, Teeth, Nightvision

(this is from memory so it might not be correct)