Kingdom character sheets

knightwriter

• 2 weeks later...

Re: Kingdom character sheets

Okay, I've spent some time buiding a small barony, using the information in chapter eight of the Ultimate Base book. If anyone has experience with this and could critique this, that would be great. Please bare in mind that I'm new to this game system.

Generic Barony

Strenght: 50, cost 50 (Foot soldier 30/Mounted Calvary 20)

Con: 10, cost 20 (village 2, Baron's castle 5, village 1, village 1, village 1)

Size: 6, cost 6

Ego: 5, cost 5

Defense: 2, cost 20

speed:

Espd: 12, cost 0

Mspd: 12, cost 0

Pspd: 12, cost 0 (These three equate to 1 action per month)

Rec: 10, cost 30 (Agriculture: Wheat 2, apples 4/ Trade: Lumber 6)

Endurance: 20, cost 20

Total points: 151 points

Skills:

Commerce (Trade): 14-, cost 9

Diplomacy: 14-, cost 9

Total points: 18

Grand total points: 169

*This isn't a large Barony and is only a part of a larger kingdom.

I've found these rules to be a great way to develop large scale adventures and scenarios. The ability to infiltrate kingdoms with more than just an army is great. I have a whole campaign world mapped out that I'm working on. The Barony that I created is only one little piece of one kingdom on the map.

I would be happy to let you all know how things progress as the various territories and kingdoms vie with each other over land and resources.

The Kingdom Rules turn Bodies Of Organizations (Kingdoms, Star Empires, Gangs, Cities, Countries, etc) into Characters themselves and they interact on a large scale - large time line level.

If I ever find my playtest notes again I'll see about posting the characters we created for our test game. I brought them down to a very small scale and tested Street Gangs Of Hudson City as "kingdoms." It worked very well.