1st HERO Campaign - The "Supernatural Strike Team"

Melkor

Hey all,

I'm relatively new to HERO. I've read through the system, and owned Champions since the 80's, but I have never played a game. I'm looking

for a little bit of advice for my first game.

I'm going to be using Sidekick to plan a campaign loosely based on the Underworld Movie - but the character's aren't Vampires & Werewolves.

They are part of a well-funded private organization that's mission is to

dispatch Vampires & Werewolves.

Anyway, I own the HERO System Bestiary, and the Vampires and Were-

wolves in that book seem like they would work with minor modification.

One question I had was in regards to the "free-fall" Vampire/Werewolf

capability as seen in the movie trailer and the movie itself. How would

I accomplish this "Fall from heights without taking damage" ability using

HERO ?

I'm also looking for input on how to handle the......

***Movie Spoilers - Scroll Down***

***Movie Spoilers - Scroll Down***

Ultraviolet Light and Silver Nitrate bullets used in the movie.....The only difference is, I don't want them to be quite as deadly as they were in the movie.

Any general advice is also welcome on running my first HERO campaign.

Thanks in advance.

How would I accomplish this "Fall from heights without taking damage" ability using HERO ?

There are several ways. The easiest would be to give the critters lots of extra PD with the Limitation Only Protects Against Falling Damage (-1) -- you could even slap on a Requires A Breakfall Roll Limitation if you don't want the ability to work automatically. Other possibilities would include things like Limited forms of Gliding, but that's probably more trouble than it's worth. ;)

I haven't seen the movie, so I can't comment in full on your second "spoilered" question, but at a guess I'd say that Archer's comments re: Susceptibility and Vulnerability are spot-on.