Marvel's Ultimate Universe: Wolverine

Allandrel

Standard Opening: I’m preparing to run a game set in Marvel’s Ultimate Universe. I’ve been roleplaying for ten years, but I’m new to the Hero System. To help prepare for my game, and more importantly to help learn the ins and outs of the system, I’m statting up the entire Ultimate Universe. What I’m looking for here is feedback and suggestions on how to get the effects I want using the Hero system, rather than precisely replicating the abilities of the characters (though I’d like to do that, too).

(In addition, whenever I lack information about a character’s abilities, I’m going to fall back on the assumption that they’re pretty much the same as their Marvel Universe counterpart.)

Regarding Point Ranges: I’ve built Wolverine as a High-Powered Superheroic character, reflecting his decades of experience when compared to the other X-Men.

The following profile represents Wolverine when the X-Men start their world tour, just prior to the confrontation with Proteus (issue #13, in other words).

WOLVERINE (Logan/James Howlett)

STR 20 (Roll 13-, Lift 400 kg; 4d6 damage) (10 points)

DEX 18 (Roll 13-, OCV: 6/DCV: 6) (24 points)

CON 30 (Roll 15-) (40 points)

BODY 25 (Roll 14-) (30 points)

INT 13 (Roll 12-, PER Roll 15-) (3 points)

EGO 20 (Roll 13-, ECV: 7) (20 points)

PRE 20 (Roll 13-, PRE Attack 4d6) (10 points)

COM 10 (Roll 11-) (0 points)

PD 8 (Total: 16 PD, 8 rPD) (4 points)

ED 8 (Total: 16 ED, 8 rED) (2 points)

SPD 5 (Phases: 3, 5, 8, 10, 12) (22 points)

REC 15 (10 points)

END 60 (0 points)

STUN 60 (10 points)

Total Characteristic Points: 185

Running: 8â€

Jumping: 4â€

Swimming: 2â€

POWERS

Claws: Hand to hand Killing Attack 1d6 (3d6 with STR),* Armor Piercing x3 (+1 ½), Reduced Endurance (1/2 END, +1/4) (41 Active Points); Restrainable (-1/2) (27 points)

Unbreakable Adamantium-laced Skeleton: Physical Damage Reduction (Resistant) 25% (15 Active Points); BODY Only (-1/2) (10 points)