Aliens, as in ... well, "Aliens"

WhollyRandom

Re: Aliens, as in ... well, "Aliens"

Please be gentle with me, it's my first time posting here ... I've done a quick search of the boards and can't find a HERO writeup for the aliens from Aliens*; could some kind soul point me in the right direction?

* the fact that the search terms turn up half the threads on this Forum doesn't help ...

They are in one of the books. Bestiary, perhaps. I know they were in the BBB version of Bestiary.

Welcome aboard, and dont worry they tend to take it easy on newbies around here.

Try this link

http://surbrook.devermore.net/adaptionsmovie/alien.html

Check out Starherofandom.com for lots of links for Scf-fi Hero Stuff

I like the Surbrook write-up, I suspect that I'll end up using that. The HKA for the claws seems a tad weak, but I must admit that I have limited experience of how Hero works in practice and how lethal a 1/2d6 HKA actually is ...

1/2d6 isn't powerful by any means, but the claws are kind of secondary to the teeth in most cases anyway. I see claws being used mostly when the hordes of aliens come charging in after the Marines, and the teeth being used once an alien has grabbed a victim.

May not make a whole lot of sense biologically speaking, but in game terms, it gives the GM a way to make one skulking alien as interesting as a whole hive, and a way to make the attacking the whole hive as survivable as attacking just one alien. At least that's how I would use it.

I like the Surbrook write-up' date=' I suspect that I'll end up using that. The HKA for the claws seems a tad weak, but I must admit that I have limited experience of how Hero works in practice and how lethal a 1/2d6 HKA actually is ...[/quote']

HKA 1/2d6 can become quite lethal in the right circumstances. For example --