rules for chloroform

tusaboss

Hi! I a newbie here. I own Champions fourth edition (the one with the hero system inside) but I don't have much experience in playing it. One of the major difficulties I meet with this system is when I must translate normal equipment in hero system's terms...

I was wondering if there are some official rules for chloroform...I would rule that as a 4d6 (or so) NND STUN attack performed while grabbing someone, but I don't know how to translate this well in the rules. Also, I was wondering if this is the right approach, since reading some post I have seen that other people treat this maneuver in other ways...

So I am curious on how you deal with this, and if there are some official rules...I always found funny that a superhero roleplaying game doesn't have rules for such a common attack in the superheroes genre...

Re: rules for chloroform

Hi! I a newbie here. I own Champions fourth edition (the one with the hero system inside) but I don't have much experience in playing it. One of the major difficulties I meet with this system is when I must translate normal equipment in hero system's terms...

I was wondering if there are some official rules for chloroform...I would rule that as a 4d6 (or so) NND STUN attack performed while grabbing someone, but I don't know how to translate this well in the rules. Also, I was wondering if this is the right approach, since reading some post I have seen that other people treat this maneuver in other ways...

So I am curious on how you deal with this, and if there are some official rules...I always found funny that a superhero roleplaying game doesn't have rules for such a common attack in the superheroes genre...

You answered your own question. Create the NND with however many dice you feel are appropriate (defense being being an appropriate LS vs. breathing). I'd recommend 3d6.