To Create a Sin

Hey there everyone.

My final "chapter" of the campaign I've been running for the past three years is coming up soon and I'm in some serious need of some help.

The main villians are a group of pure evil, sent from hell its self to destroy all of man kind, and bring souls the the "darker side" of life.

This groups name; The Deadly Seven.

Each villian has traits based off the sins in which they were created.

For example:

~The character Lust doesn't have a lot of STR but her COM and Ego are high. Her combat style is to confuse the enemy into thinking what they see before them is someone they lust after, an NPC or even another player, while the rest of the Deadly Seven (D7) attack full force.

~Envy steals characteristics from the enemys that he finds most useful. "What I want, I Take" So large ammounts of Drains and such. Makes himself strong while the enemy suffers.

My problem is this.

After days and days of trying to come up with something, I've yet to come up with a character design for the sin Greed. Seeing how Greed is mostly to do with greed in the form of money, or even the trickey of authority, its hard to make a character around it. (Wikipedia didn't help much either)

I'm completely stumped.

What kind of powers would you throw on a character like that? I'm intrested in knowing what you all think and HOPEFULLY some of you can help me get the ball rolling.

Any and all help would be so awesome.

~Thanks

~~DR

Re: To Create a Sin

I'd go with a gadgeteer (or more fociteer), who amasses wealth in the form of powerful, useful items, but is also a smooth-talking bureaucrat, persuader and authority figure. If any notable foci have been used in your campaign that the heroes don't currently know the whereabouts of.. possible Greed has them.

Might also go with Growth, linked to valuable items he's taken.

Oh, and of course Absorbtion. Can't let all that valuable free energy go to waste. ;)