How would you make "the Doctor"?

SSgt Baloo

While I am a fan of Doctor Who, I'm always a bit confused about how you might build such a character. As a PC, otherwise where's the challenge?

All I know for certain is that he regenerates, but only under certain circumstances, he's brilliant, he has a notepad that says whatever he wants it to (usually as I.D. or other credentials), a spacetime deus ex machina thaat takes him from wherever he is to wherever he's needed, regardless whether that's where he wants to go, and everybody who's made an enemy of him fears him tremendously.

How would one even begin to describe The Doctor for 250 points? 350? 500?

So... Any takers?

Re: Yow would you make "the Doctor"?

Well, I can only give you guidelines.

Psychic Paper: Illusion on a Focus (IAF).

Sonic Screwdriver: A slight multipower which should include Telekineces, Flash VS Hearing (It is sonic, you know), and prehaps Overall Levels (as it helps him solve small problems, but usaly dosen't help him solve large problems).

TARDIS: It is a vehical with the Time Travel option of Extra Dimentinal Movement. It also has a 'computer' which makes it psychic. It is Invisable to all sences EXCEPT for thoes who are Time Lords, or have been in it before (It makes shure nobody notices it) (NOTE: That is a more recent development for the TARDID. There are many old Doctor Who epasolds where people and things notice it, and take pains to move the darn thing). And it translates all languages into the Queen's English, unless thay speek English of another type, which it does not translate.

Regeneration: The Doctor has some standard Regeneration powers. He also has Shapechange on a powerful Trigger (when Regeneration revives him from the dead). The revival from the dead aspect of Regeneration is bought sepertely and has a powerful and limited Charges on it which do not recover.