Animated Series Style Character Images

etherio

I've been toying with the idea of running a Golden-Age or Late-Pulp-Era campaign again and making it exclusively done in the style of the Batman and JLA animated series. Like many of you, I love that style. It really invokes the spirit of that era and the old Max Fleischer Superman serials.

What I'd love to get going here is a showcase for all the images we've generated in that style. Conversions of existing industry characters are welcome, of course, and please do post them, but there are fanboy sites out there where one can find them. I'd like to see some of your original characters and your Animated Series takes on Champions Universe characters.

I'll post one of mine...bear with me, because this is my first attempt. This is from my regular supers campaign posted on this thread. This particular character's "real" image is posted here.

Re: Animated Series Style Character Images

I posted a number of these on the DCU Animated website a while back, but that site has been under reconstruction for some time. My original intent was to design some Cardboard Heroes for Thrilling True Tales!!!, the Pulp Hero game I play in, but I got enough of a response from people that I started creating characters to fill in the GM's world.

Here is my own character, Johnny Danger, BTAS style.

I haven't done anything in that style in a long time and most have already been posted in the Superhero Images Thread, so it wouldn't be fair to take up the server space twice for the same thing. But since I'm killing time here right now, here's some links to the ones I did. I'm sure I missed a few.

Anthem

Slave

Gossamyr

Dr. Meridian

Gabriel

Audra Blue

Aces High

Berserker

Fury

Uncle Slam

Bedelia

Thanks for posting and sharing, Blue...keep 'em coming.

Prometheus...love that Johnny Danger pic...you have a real knack for this. Mind posting some more?

Thanks, I wouldn't at all mind tossing a few more into the mix.