City of Heroes Power Builds

SirLordCoake

Hey Gang!

Sketchpad has allowed me to bring a CoH character into our Champions game, so I have been working on a few power builds from City of Heroes. I'm fairly new to Hero, and decided to bring the topic up for discussion... and hopefully for a little (all right, alot) of help. For most powers in CoH, the builds are fairly simple, but there are SOME that are turning out to be a little... wonky.

Red Zone is a 32nd level Emp/Rad Defender (Pinnacle Server), with the Teleportation Power Pool. Some abilities that I am having trouble with are Recall Friend/Foe, and Clear Mind, Regeneration Aura, and Recovery Aura.

I'm trying to stay as close to CoH builds as I can and maintain the power concepts of my character. Any ideas on the above powers, or any other powers from CoH? Any comments would be SO appreciated...

SLC

Re: City of Heroes Power Builds

Recall Friend/Foe should be fairly easy. Buy Teleport with "+1 Usable as an attack", and you have a fair chunk of it. IIRC, you have to buy Ranged as well.

Clear Mind would be probably a Mental Defence, Useable on Other, possibly with extra targets if you wanted it to be more than one person at a time. After all, the CoH effect is basically to make you more resistent to sleep, holds, etc - basically mental attacks.

Recovery Aura and Regeneration Aura are a little tricker. Since both speed up healing or endurance recovery, I suspect the best way is Aid (END or Stun, depending on power), with Area of Effect (radius, selective), Only to restore starting values. With Aid, however, the points would eventually fade, so Healing, AoE (radius, selective) is probably better.