"No Points" Character sheet?

pming

Hiya.

Total newb at HERO system (been playing RPG's for nigh on 30 years now though). One thing I've been unable to find is a character sheet that doesn't have any of the "points" listed on it. Basically, I don't want to see them on a character sheet. For example, I'd like a sheet that had stats listed as:

STAT  Score  Roll  Notes
STR     17   12-  Lift: 280kg // DMG: 3d6
DEX     15   12-  OCV: 5 // DCV: 6
...etc...

The same thing for skills, abilities, etc. I plan on using/making a "character worksheet" that a player uses to actually create the character, making notes on points spent for what adv./disadv. for things, etc. In other words, a sheet that has all the math on it. But for the main character sheet...I don't want math. I don't want/need the breakdown of a power/spell. I want "interpretive description" for stuff.

Another example:

SPECIAL ABILITIES
 Ferina the Archer trained with the wood elves of Thornshadow Woods.
When using a bow, it's range is increased by +1, and she has +3 OCV to hit with it.

Is there any character sheet out there like this? Or am I gonna have to make my own?

Thanks for any help! :)

Paul L. Ming

Re: "No Points" Character sheet?

SPECIAL ABILITIES
 Ferina the Archer trained with the wood elves of Thornshadow Woods.
When using a bow, it's range is increased by +1, and she has +3 OCV to hit with it.

Is there any character sheet out there like this? Or am I gonna have to make my own?

Thanks for any help! :)

Paul L. Ming

If you're looking for a HeroDesigner export template, then, yeah, you'll have to make one yourself, although some of the existing ones might make a good starting point.

I have the sheets I use for convention games, but those are hand-edited to clear the points out. I've attached the Word document, below. Mind, they're for a Champions setting, but the general concept should still apply.

Hiya.