Enhanced Senses = Flash Vulnerability

Boll Weevil

I have a character, Wombat, with many enhanced senses. He can see in the dark, hear a gnat fart and track a mouse in a Febreze factory (I've actually been to Febreze factories, they are...fragrant). Because his senses are so finely tuned, I would imagine they are more easily Flashed than the average character. A character that can hear your heart beat at 20 yards must jump out of their skin when church bells ring!

First, do any of you buy Flash Vulnerabilities for your sense-heavy characters?

Second: If you do, do you buy them individually (Visual, smell, hearing)?

Perhaps a Vulnerability is too much. Physical Limitation: sensitive eyes, ears and nose?

Re: Enhanced Senses = Flash Vulnerability

I usually buy Flash Vulnerabilities for sense-heavy characters, but not always. It depends on the concept; it's a logical weakness for the power, but not necessary.

When I do, I buy all the applicable Flash Vulnerabilities in a single package. Usually a define it at "Sensory Overload Flashes," since there are a few other Special Effects for Flash.

A Physical Limitation could either replace or supplement the Vulnerability. With the Physical Limitation, the character would suffer general discomfort under bright lights, loud noises, strong odors, extreme temperatures, and the like without dealing with extra STUN, effect, or whatever. Instead he'd deal with reduced Skill Rolls, Attack Rolls, INT and EGO Rolls, and such.

1.5x or 2x Effect from "Sensory Overload" Flash Attacks

"Sensory Overload" being things like bright lights or loud noises, rather than... I dunno, a Flash defined as a bag over the head or something. :)

I'd call it Very Common, myself, 'cause there's a lot of different Flash attacks out there... at least, in my campaigns.