Anime style magic girl. Two possible ways

Desert

Alright. I've just recently gotten into the Hero system and am working on my first Champion game, so I'm new at this. I have experience with Rpgs so I'm not completely inexperienced.

Anyway, I'm toying around with various ideas with additional heroes, and some villains. A friend and I watched a anime which had the "magical girl" who transforms to get powers. So it has me thinking of trying something like that with my own.

I have been reading through the book to get to know the system, and there are two ways I could do it. Both of them would work, but being new, I would like some advice from more experienced players.

The first is that all the powers would have the limitation "only in superhero identity." Since the character would be a normal person until they became a superhero, none of the powers would be active while they were a normal person.

The other would be to use Multiform, buying the points for the heroic version until it matches the point system for campaign. This seems like it would be easier to me, but I think it would leave me with extra points in the normal form and wondering what to do with them.

So, what do you think?

Re: Anime style magic girl. Two possible ways

Multiforms can be confusing for a beginner, and infact if she doesn't change as a person (i.e. lose skills etc) there is less reason to buy a multi-form. it's just a waste of points and a lot of paper work to carry around. I would recomend Only in Heroic identity.

It's quite simple actually and I'm sure your GM could help if your confused. You could also buy hero designer, a program that allows you to make hero characters really easily.