please help a newbie

stitches

I'm fairly new to roleplaying games in general, and have not played Champions yet, but one of my friends is an experienced player and wants us to try out a game, and it sounds like a ton of fun. He says he's got an idea for a Dark Champions beginner campaign.

I was hoping some of you more experienced players might be able to advise me on ways to set up the following character: I'd like to play a deadpool/bullseye (minus the insanity) type character, who's lethal with any kind of projectile weapon. I want him to basically be a smartass and a thrillseeker who doesn't take much seriously, and doesn't seem scared of much of everything. I intend for him to have been a CIA assassin who faked his own death and became a vigilante under an assumed name mostly just because he got sick of everyone in the CIA being taking everything so seriously.

I'm not sure if there's a way to actually make marksmanship superhuman levels, or just peak human levels. Also, I'm not even sure at this point, how many starting points we'll be given to create our characters, so just some general advice, ideas, and guidelines would be great at this point, and as I get more details, I'll pass them on.

Thanks in advance.

Re: please help a newbie

On the psychological aspect you'll want some variation on the following Disadvantages:

Overconfident (for the not easily scared part)

Thrillseeker

for the smarta$$ part, just play him that way, it's not really worth much as an actual Disad, but is a good side effect of Overconfident and Thrillseeker.

For the lethal with any kind of projectile weapon...

Other may have a better way to model this but,

WF: Guns (all of them) will help, Skill Levels in Combat as well, I suggest a few in his fave type of weapon and a few general Combat SLs.