Creating Ape-X (primate supervillain team)

BoloOfEarth

So, I had previously created a supervillain team called Apex, who believed in the inherent superiority of superpowered individuals over non-powered people.  Along the way, I found a mini identified as Ape-X, and decided that he had heard about Apex and figured that he was the natural one to lead them.  He and Apex's original leader (Alpha) fought to a standstill, so they became co-leaders of the team.  

s-l1600.jpg

I included Ape-X in the team mostly as a joke, with half of Apex still following Alpha but some members thinking Ape-X has some good ideas.  He's a brick / blaster self-taught scientific genius type.  He has a backpack unit (not visible in the pic) that I decided can project either a cloaking field (Invisibility) or a force field (Resistant Protection).

A few weeks ago, I ran across miniatures called Superfigs, and among them are a handful of primate-type super-characters.  I bought a bunch of the miniatures, deciding that Ape-X was going to split from Apex and form his own team (named after himself, naturally) made up of super-powered primates.

So in addition to Ape-X (the leader) the team Ape-X includes:

Ape Austin - I figure he's a bionic brick

https://www.oldgloryminiatures.com/prodimages/superfigs/za2.jpg

Elastiape - stretching powers

https://www.oldgloryminiatures.com/prodimages/Superfigs New Foundation Zero Figures/SF-ZB-02-1_large.jpg

Gibbon Glider - I'm thinking a flying mentalist

https://www.oldgloryminiatures.com/prodimages/Superfigs New Foundation Zero Figures/SF-ZB-04-1_large.jpg

Hybroiape - sword-wielding berserker maybe?

https://www.oldgloryminiatures.com/prodimages/Superfigs New Foundation Zero Figures/SF-ZB-03-1_large.jpg

Goradiator - team brick?

https://www.oldgloryminiatures.com/prodimages/Superfigs New Foundation Zero Figures/SF-ZB-05-1_large.jpg