Help with "Brick Fu"......Please

War Cry

Yay me! I've finally been invited to join a game after a few years of not gaming. Hence, I'm a little rusty and I'm having a small problem putting the finishing touches on my character, a sorta tiger/man brick. I want to give him a few moves to make him stand out from the typical brick. I was thinking of a "pounce" attack, AOE 1 hex, a "bowl em over" AOE line, and a "furious punch", autofire attack as a few examples. If I bought these as hand attacks, do I add in his strength to figure the final cost on these powers?

For example, I buy the pounce attack as a 4d6HA AOE 1 hex. Is it calculated with just this basic info, or do I add in his strength to get to the final cost, as Strength is required to use the HA in the first place?

Sorry if this is mundane or the answer is painfully obvious, but I have little experience with writing up champs characters. Any help/suggestions would be GREATLY appreciated.

Re: Help with "Brick Fu"......Please

::company shill hat on::

Check out The Ultimate Brick. It's got over 100 "brick tricks" (neat and effective abilities representing applications of immense strength and/or durability), as well as numerous other suggestions for creating and playing brick characters. :hex:

::company shill hat off::

If you do it as a simple Hand to Hand attack with the advantages tacked onto it, then you can add as much Str to the attack as the active points of the HtH attack, before the advantages. In your example, that would mean 4d6 HA+4d6 from strength, AE:1 hex, etc.

fbdaury has it right.

4d6HA AP has an Active Point Cost of 30 and a Real Point cost of 20. You can add up to 4d6 of your STR damage to it, for a total 8d6 AP attack.

For 1 Hex AOE, you technically also need Personal Immunity, but published characters have gotten by without that, so I'd say that it was a GM's call.

::company shill hat on::