Paralytic Poison Delivered by Bite.

Kintara

I'm new to the HERO system, and haven't used it yet. But I've read through the book, and I know the system passably. But I still need some practice, apparently.

My friend wants to learn it too, so I'm helping him learn it by doing an example for a game he wants to do.

So here it is. This transhuman race has a bite that excretes a paralytic poison. The race generally uses it to hunt prey of many sizes. The race is vampiric; it eats blood. The poison in the bite can be extracted and used in other ways, poured in a drink, on an arrow, whatever (so Trigger, I guess). The poison must be able to get past the skin, but otherwise it can be used in many ways. The race can paralyze a normal grown human in one dose. Preferably, at lower levels it reduces coordination. The race has quite precise control over both how much damage the bite can do (they can do as much as a knife, and don't forget the blood loss), and how much poison is released (Standard Effect?). The poison should be able to paralyze large sea creatures enough for them to feed easily. We are thinking the poison is limited in Charges, perhaps 12. The poison should incapacitate for a good span of time, enough to feed at leisure.

How should I go about this? Is Drain STUN the way to go? Drain Dex? STUN Only HA with NND? I'd like the power to not be too far off a decent AP limit (like 60), but it doesn't have to be. How should the poison, the bite, and the blood loss (which isn't sucked out, only taken as it is bled, but the idea is that the race can feed with out causing too much trauma to the victim) be modeled as a whole?