Batman Begins: Batman

Nolgroth

Okay, inspired by the nice touchy feely arguments about Batman in this thread, I decided to try one of my few attempts at a superheroic character. This character is completely modelled off of the Batman Begins version of Batman. I have not nearly read enough of the Batman comics to even attempt to translate that/those version(s).

This is my very first try at a superhero character using 5th edition rules and my few 4th Edition Champions characters were rather generic and rarely played.

Just a few notes.

• I realize that this character is built along the same scale as regular superheroes and not the less powerful point scales suggested by the Dark Champions supplement. I just couldn't see any way to properly represent the character with fewer points.
  • I haven't modelled any bases or vehicles. I figure the Resource Pools are an excellent idea for that. There are a lot of gadgets that Batman uses in the movie only once (the periscope thingie and the booby trap for Flass for instance). I think those are excellent examples of the Resource Pool rules in action.
  • I picture this as the Batman character at the end of Batman Begins, hence the Hunteds and Contacts. Also I gave him a few experience to both round out his skills and to represent his accomplishments during the movie.

I was very surprised at how reasonable he came out. Other than a whole lot of resources, he is not much different in feel (or power level) than some of the Fantasy HERO characters I have created. That's not even counting the inflated Wheel of Time stuff I was working on a while back.

Please feel free to comment or critique the character. I think it came out well, but there may have been something I missed along the way. I also can't get the formatting right, but it hopefully won't be too hard to read. HERO Designer file attached.

[b]Batman - Bruce Wayne[/b]

[b][u]VAL[/u]   [u]CHA[/u]   [u]Cost[/u]   [u]Total[/u]   [u]Roll[/u]      [u]Notes[/u][/b]