Twenty Years of Heroism

Pariah

My friend Lord Mhoram, who introduced me to the Hero Boards, tells me that the 50th post is something of a transition event--a rite of passage, kind of like being told you don't have to sit at the kids' table any more. So for my 50th post I wanted to do something to celebrate the milestone, as well as something to help me develop a deeper connection with the people reading my posts (if any). So I came up with this.

Below is a list, as best my memory will allow me to compile, of every character I've played in a campaign setting. Some of these characters I've played for only a gaming session or two, and some I've played for years. I've been playing Champions since 1987, so the list is pretty substantial.

Enjoy. And feel free to post similar lists, if you're interested.

--

Quasar - My very first Champions character, which I shortly thereafter turned over to another player because he liked the character and I wanted to build something else. Flying energy projector, light-based powers.

Impulse - Telekinetic and Focused (IIF: Soul Gem) telepath. Also had a 3rd Edition Martial Arts package and some investigation skills.

The Wanderer - Jedi-style (complete with laser sword) alien martial artist who mistakenly ended up on Earth. Naturally he joined the first superhero team he could find--the rest of whom were all mutants. Hey, it was the 80's.

The Vanguard - My first truly long-running character. He started off as a Black Knight clone and was called Cavalier. The GM ran him on a lot of solo adventures (we were roommates), and he really helped me establish a back story and flesh out the character. My love of novella-length character histories dates back to this character.

Black Bow - Former SWAT team member who took up a crossbow to fight crime. He had the standard array of trick arrows/bolts, as well as a few normal ones.