Lucha Libre convention game!

teh bunneh

I'm planning on running a Lucha game at Tacticon (Denver's summer/autumn con). These characters are "inspired by" the characters in the LLH book -- I simplified them quite a bit. This is technically a 5e game (though I doubt it matters much, since the game plays the same way). Please take a look at the charsheet and let me know if I missed anything.

Thanks!

Yes, I left END off deliberately. I never use it in a con game. :drink:

• Replies 72
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Re: Lucha Libre convention game!

For those who asked, I built this in Adobe InDesign. The fonts are El Rio Lobo (for the character name) and Alor (for pretty much everything else). Same fonts as are in the LLH book. The character portraits are by our very own Dr. Destiny, also as seen in the LLH book. :)

I've been drawing in Adobe Illustrator since 1987 and I'm still left stunned by his work on those character portraits. That is some amazingly good artwork.

That's mighty nice of you, thanks :)

It was born out of neccessity, as a show I was working on needed illustrations done for a 48 sheet poster, so clean, scalable artwork was vital.

I was thinking of doing a Lucha game at some point. Let us know how it goes!

Some sage advice: you really can't go wrong when your con game revolves around masked Mexican wrestlers throwing holds on werewolfs, vampires, and Aztec mummies. If you build it, they will come. I let two guys play the monsters at my last one and still had to turn two people away.

I was thinking of doing a Lucha game at some point. Let us know how it goes! :)

I shall indeed!

Some sage advice: you really can't go wrong when your con game revolves around masked Mexican wrestlers throwing holds on werewolfs' date=' vampires, and Aztec mummies. If you build it, they will come. I let two guys play the monsters at my last one and [i']still[/i] had to turn two people away.