WWII Spinoff Sort-of. Need help!

Gorgeous_B

I have been told that my players want to do WWII, but spin it to where they are not on the front lines per say, but on the front lines of the Hellboyish paranormal activities of the nazi's and axis. I really need some ideas, I had finished up a devastatingly bad finish to a hard campaign with a comparably horrible ending, which I cannot say was my fault directly. I have no knowledge really of the time period and could use some help. None of my players are on the forums and I would very much appreciate it.

P.S. I am leaving for the army in the middle of november, we are going to play weekly on wednesdays and the players want a full campaign by then, so I really really would appreciate it. Thankee :)

Re: WWII Spinoff Sort-of. Need help!

Feel free to steal liberally from here:

http://www.herogames.com/forums/showthread.php?t=70210

I would think you could take pretty much any WWII behind-lines film like Where Eagles Dare, etc. and add supernatural elements, or take any supernatural movie and put it into a WWII setting and make it work.

Good luck! :thumbup:

Hi,

A good place to start is to do a little research on something called the "Ahnenerbe". This was an "Archaelogical" society that you had to join if you were a member of Hitler's SS.

I guarantee you that virtually any research you do on these guys will start campaign ideas springing left right and centre. Virtually everything they undertook was utterly mad. But then they were founded by Heinrich Himmler who thought himself to be the reincarnation of the tenth-century Saxon King Heinrich the first! And thats some of the sanest things you will find!

The Thule Society ... Tibet ... ancient races ... secret histories ... mysterious expeditions. Its all there and more!

You can't fail to read this stuff and come up with a mad conspiracy. Have fun!