Requires Skill Roll in Tactics

Darkwing Duck

I’m building a Super Soldier in 4e.  He was a US soldier in Afghanistan who was killed in an act of heroism saving a bunch of native students at an all-girls school from an IDE.  He post-humously received the Medal of Honor and a Purple Heart.  He was then turned into a cyborg by the government. He’s a Super Patriot Super Soldier.   Named “Chain Breaker,” he is a gay, black man.  Like Captain America, he’ll have very high Presence and Hand-to-Hand combat. He’ll be a cyborg more like Steve Austin than the classic Victor Stone, though he will have an onboard computer like Midnighter. 

As a Super Soldier, I want one of his really standout powers to be his tactical acumen.  He’ll have various minor powers requiring a Tactics skill roll.  The effect will put him in the same general flavor as a DND Warlord.  He can spend his actions making his teammates fight more effectively.

I’m having problems coming up with ideas for these powers, though.  I’ve got only three ideas so far.  The first one is an 8 point Combat Skill Level Usable on Others (up to 8 characters simultaneously) costs END, requires a skill roll: Tactics.  The second one is Combat Sense, Usable on Others (up to 8 characters simultaneously), costs END, rsr: Tactics.  The third one is Mind Link (8 characters), requires gestures throughout. rsr: Tactics, characters must see each other.

Do you have any other ideas?

2 hours ago, HeroGM said:

Explain the usable on others and why please?

Usable on Others allows a power to be used by someone else.  For example, an 8 point Combat Skill Level bought at the base Usable on Others allows the character with the CSL to give it to another character.  Usable on Others can apply a larger advantage modifier to allow both character to use the CSLs simultaneously or to enable 8 characters (or more) to use the power simultaneously.