Need help with speedster

Reneshat

We are playing a game where one of the players isn't horribly familiar with the system and wants to play a speedster. I was going to make the speedster for him. There is only one problem, I've never done a speedster before. The characters are built on 300 points, 200 base 100 disadvantages. Can anyone help me with this?

Re: Need help with speedster

Hmmm, perhaps he could have a Purple Wolf emblazed upon his costume, and maybe he should speak in a gruff and hearty manner. :smoke:

Speedsters are all about ONE THING. Hand to hand attack with area effect: selective.

Your turn, what do you do?

Hmmm, I think Purple Wolf is going to punch, EVERYONE!!!!!!!

Well, If you have CKC, there's Thunderbolt 2. Or, if you have CU, there's Kinetik. You could modify either of those to fit rather than make one from scratch.

Or, if you have the USPD, there's a speedster section where you could cobble together powers (maybe into a framework) and then flesh out the stats on your own.

Hope that helps. :)

I know for a fact that Reneshat has Hero 5th edition' date=' Dark Champions and nothing else.[/quote']

Bummer.

Well, Reneshat, not knowing anything about your game, specifically, all I can do is make general suggestions.

1) high dex

2) high spd

3) lots of movement (running or flt-only usable when in contact with a surface)

4) Paigeolivers suggestion of an AoE (selective) hand attack is a good thought.

5) autofire hand attack.

6) maybe some defensive levels.

Good Luck.

I also know for a fact that the player is the type who is going to get bored if he doesn't have options, so it needs to be a character that can do A LOT of stuff.

No power pools though, the GM does NOT like them.

Might I suggest a Multipower. They are delicious.

Something like a 50 or 60 active point MP with ultra slots. Powers in the MP could be:

desolid-vibrate at superspeed

hand attack autofire-rapid punching

hand attack AoE (selective)-punch 'em all