Useful Settings for Hero?

Trebuchet

The extremely positive (and quite unanticipated) positive response to my posting (in the Dark Champions forum and here) the Harrington Center, a general purpose public building, got Mentor and I to discussing at lunch what other types of buildings are lacking in official Hero material? Mentor and I work in the flooring business, so we've seen literally hundreds of floorplans and probably take this kind of thing for granted. It wouldn't necessarily be me who does these; as we've seen Publius is no small illustrator himself, and there are no doubt other talented artists on these boards. But it occurs to me that a thread dedicated to posting images of settings might be useful to more than just Champions and Dark Champions players.

So what else would be useful to Herodom at large? A high school (with Teen Champions coming soon!?)? A large church/school? A restaurant? A sidewalk cafe? A hotel? A nuclear submarine? An aircraft carrier? (J/K :D )

Re: Useful Settings for Hero?

Schools are always potential, but I don't recall any comics off-hand that had scenes in an elementary or junior-high/middle school; usually just high school. (Though in a previous campaign, my PC went to an elementary school to talk, but there wasn't a need for a map there.) Let's see what else:

• Luxury cruise liner
  • A mall
  • Hospital - not merely a clinic
  • High scale restaurant
  • Movie theater complex
  • Sports stadiums
  • Office buildings
  • Airport
  • Bus terminal ?
  • Train/Subway station
  • Shipping/Receiving Port
  • Master villain's HQ
  • An overview of different military installations (Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines, Coast Guard)
  • Maybe a top-secret military installation (Area 51, for instance)

These are all I can think of off-hand; most of which I've used or been a participant in.