"But _you're a doctor!'

"I am a _physicist!"

"He has a physical injury!"

Same campaign:

"Aren't you a scientist?  Good with numbers?"

"I am a physicist!  I create lab accidents and super Powers!"

From the youth group:

Kinetica: "he'll never make in time!"

GM: well he has already turned to race down the hallway toward the window...

"I will have to go full sonic-"

"He"s kind of filling the hallway-"

"I go Desolid and blast through him!"

Magnus (upon seeing Kinetica's ephemeral desolid form burst from his chest, leaps forward grabbing): "crap! My soul!"

Edited by Duke Bushido

I played Gaze in Winterhawk's Vegas campaign on Hero Central years ago. Gaze was kind of 'what if Batman had mind control?' experiment, mind you, with ethical restraints (of course, he didn't always TELL the villains of his ethical restraints and cultivated a fearsome rep when he could). At one game, Gaze got to 'question' a villain who was operating a killer robot from what said scumball thought was a safe location. The rest of the villain's team was out there, lives were endangered, that sort of thing.

Gaze's line was: "You lay stripped bare of your illusion of supremacy, vulnerable, helpless... and yet, there is so much more I can take from you. Your mind, your knowledge of things technical, I can make you FEAR machinery as much as you fear the light, you cowardly wretch, you miserable quivering pile of refuse. I will ask this and you will answer, do not make me go into the pathetic pit of your mind and take it from you, and do not," He rears his open palm ready to strike while holding up the 'Annihilator' with the other hand, "make me sully my hands on you. Where are the other members of the Shift? What are their plans? Answer, before I get upset and... get creative."

Deadeye, an undead detective, when the target of a PC's sarcastic comment: "Ha! You kill me... Oh, wait..."