The Analyze Skill

Ndreare

The Analyze Skill

I work as an Industrial Inspector. In real life it works a formal form of find weakness. Basically by under standing design philosophy and basic math you are able to under stand weak points, erosion and corrosion locations and where cracks will occur. It also helps in demolitions as you know where the weak spots of a structure are and how to undermine a weakness.

Have any of you ever thought of expanding this skill to be more expansive. I am planning a fantasy game and one of the Players will be playing an Engineer. I was going to make up a bunch of “Realistic†(as realistic as can be when the elf shoots lightning) rules for Analyze and how it would help in these things. But before I wasted hours of my time working through it and balancing it I wanted to know if the work has been done?

So have any of you developed this skill out? If not I could play with it and share my ideas.

Re: The Analyze Skill

Well, I'd love to hear your ideas, but there is already an optional rule that lets Analyze works as a Complementary skill for Find Weakness. It's a pretty potent combo.

Oddly, I have a character I'm working on that is supposed to have training in structural engineering and I was going to start a thread asking what skills would be most appropriate...

Well, I'd love to hear your ideas, but there is already an optional rule that lets Analyze works as a Complementary skill for Find Weakness. It's a pretty potent combo.

Oddly, I have a character I'm working on that is supposed to have training in structural engineering and I was going to start a thread asking what skills would be most appropriate...