And off we go!

Markdoc

Started the new FH campaign last night, with the first session. I was worried about getting enough people to play - in fact, now I'm worried about having too many (we have 7, with one more interested if we get a gap)

Two players could not turn up to the first session (both had good family reasons, and promised they would be present next time...).

We made the first 5 characters up - which I had thought would take the whole evening - and then launched the game. Not bad really, considering that the group are 2 complete noobs and the other 3 have made about 4 characters between them. They are 100 point starting characters.

Anyway, we have:

1. A noble from another Dimension. He comes from a fairytale universe, with his faithful steed and has no idea about how he got to where he is. He is puzzled that the animals here cannot speak and don't always seem to understand him (he can in fact talk to animals, although the power is not reliable - and he can't understand their replies). He wishes to raise an army and go back to his own land and reconquer his beautiful castle. Talks with an outrageous french accent, peppers his speech with french swearwords and expressions and cries when he is reminded of his lost castle. Is actually not a bad fencer (martial arts) although he uses a weapon called a Flauburge that nobody else has ever seen before (in this world or any other).

2. The 7th son of a minor noble. Pretty useless as a fighter, but has lots of courtly graces and is actually a pretty good musician and dancer. Pretty. Cuts a nice figure at balls. Has the disadvantage "cannot fend for himself" since he grew up with servants doing everything and relies now on his extensive network of cousins, aunts,uncles, etc.

3. Batman. No, really, that's his role model. A grim and gritty thief-type, with a robin hood sense of justice, who has attached himself to the two nobles in the hope of earning some cash. The best fighter in the bunch, ironically enough.