Doctrine for beginning vampire slayers?

David Blue

Other than Horror Hero itself, what's a good source of doctrine for beginning vampire slayers? I'm looking for something a young, self-taught vampire slayer in training might plausibly read and be influenced by.

He already has KS Blade Movie Mythos 8-, and is working on being a good, solid Horus worshiper, figuring that if you're not cut out to be a Christian, a militant sun god having your back is as good as it gets, so he's working on a religious KS. He looks up to Whistler, from the Blade movies, and is working hard on basic skills like WF Shotgun, Mechanics, Electronics and Inventing. But I feel he needs more.

There are endless guides to the undead, and there's any amount of vampire fiction to refer to, but I'm not seeing much that serves my purpose. I'm not looking for a semi-plausible source for a KS: Vampires but for a Tactics skill focused on vampire slaying: a Sun Tzu with stakes.

I don't think that reading every Anne Rice book I haven't read so far and re-watching the Underground movies is going to help me. I've got the idea: vampires (and possibly rivals like werewolves) are awesome and cool, warm-blooded mortal cattle are just munchies; what I'm interested in is the career of the super-brilliant psychic who refuses to conform to that.

Young "Sword" has night-vision and is a handy psychic, which is why he feels chosen for his task, and he recently managed to train his DEX up to 11, so he's not useless, but the tactics of Buffy Summers - wander into the fray with a stake and overwhelming physical superiority and lay waste to all comers - are definitely not going to be available. Mistakes that lead to a determined, INT 20 psychic kid getting into a wresting contest with the likes of Lestat or even the young Louis will not be recoverable.