Champions: New Millennium

sachmo

First post...and I hope it isn't a stupid one. :D

I'm a relative newbie to the Champions universe. I played a few times (twice, actually) many moons ago and enjoyed the game. Recently, I decided to buy the 5th Edition rulebook and see if I could get my band of geeks into some superhero roleplaying. So i bought the 5th Edition Hero rules, and the Champions sourcebook. Today at lunch, I wander into a Wizards of the Coast store and noticed that all non-wizard products are 70% off! Squealing with delight, I peruse the Champions section and I see the Resource Kit and Champions: New Millennium. I page through the New Millennium book, and notice that it is compatable with 5th Edition rules, and so I choose it.

Reading the background story has me thirsty for more. The book tells me that this book is the first in a series of 5. The next books will add to the history of the universe, and I get the impression that this book is a compilation of a number of old Champions Universe tales. I decide to follow a link to http://www.herogames.com/fuzion/fuzion.html mentioned in the book to see how much the other books will cost for me to follow this interesting story. Well, it seems I can't find any mention of any follow up books, nor even the one that I own.

Does anyone know anything about this book? Do they exist for sale anywhere in the universe (well, besides Ebay?) Are they worth the trouble to track down, or is there a better place to find the history of the Champions Universe?

Thanks for the help.

Oops...should have bought the Resource Kit instead -- C: NM is an artifact of previous paradigm.

In fact IIRC, the '5th ed' compatibility of that product was founded on a different intended '5th ed' -- one that never materialized.