Why does flying cost the same amount as running?

Snarf

Right. Also, I think that the danger Flight poses as a Constant power is notable. If someone hurts you enough to deactivate your flight, you might get rather inconvenienced by gravity.

But the fact that Running starts at 6" is a good point. Of course, I wouldn't let a character buy only a single level of Flight, even if it was enhanced with power advantages, because I think the benefit of defying gravity requires a significant investment.

Ah, beat me to that one. I'm not a real expert with the rules yet, so I was about to check on that. So, yeah, the END cost.

So, to make them rather closer to eachother in safety, and not rather fatiguing, you'd want to buy it to the Persistent level. So that makes it 4 points a level.

Originally posted by Kintara

Ah, beat me to that one. I'm not a real expert with the rules yet, so I was about to check on that. So, yeah, the END cost.

So, to make them rather closer to eachother in safety, and not rather fatiguing, you'd want to buy it to the Persistent level. So that makes it 4 points a level.

Yes 4 points a level would make it 0 endurance (+1/2), plus persistant (+1/2). But don't forget special effect. Why is it that your character's flight doesn't turn off when he's unconscious?

For people who aren't familiar with the rules, you folks did pretty well. :) I've played Hero Games for 21 years, and you figured it out fine. ;)

Originally posted by Snarf

Aha! Now it seems balanced, as long as some sort of minimum point investment is enforced. I suppose requiring at least 10 points worth would be enough.[/Quote]

4th Edition used to require a minimum of 20 points of flight, if I remember correctly, but they did away with that in the 5th Edition.

Uh... you mean, 4 points per inch, don't you?