Jump to content

SCUBA Hero

HERO Member
  • Posts

    3,138
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    8

SCUBA Hero last won the day on January 13 2020

SCUBA Hero had the most liked content!

1 Follower

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
    http://

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

SCUBA Hero's Achievements

  1. Not close, unfortunately. While various Herophiles are involved with background/setting and ideas, we don't have a writer or editor to start putting words down on paper. I intend to start writing the first chapter myself, using material already provided by others and skipping over certain parts (such as the example hero from each age), but that hasn't happened yet. And I don't have anyone else volunteering to write other parts of the book. If anyone here is interested, please PM me...
  2. A Multipower with four slots, with 12 Charges and UBO as desired on the reserve.
  3. One thing about Damage Negation that I haven't seen discussed here is modeling of armored vehicles and body armor. Many light armored vehicles have armor designed to stop a 7.62x51mm NATO round or .50 cal MG. That's 7 or 9 DCs of DN. Or you could model it with a combo of DN and rDEF - say 6 DCs of DN and 6 rDEF for the .50 cal armor. Level IIA body armor stops 9mm; that's 4 DCs of DN. Level II stops .357 Magnum; 5 DCs. The concept does apply to superhero games as well; the brick who can bounce .50 cal MG bullets off his chest with impunity could be modeled with 6 DCs of DN + 6 rPD.
  4. I had a concept like this that was well-received by the gaming group, but never got off the ground. Fantasy Hero. You have a race (like the Blood). And normal humans. And Blood-human Offspring. A feudal setting; the Blood are the high nobles, humans commoners/serfs/slaves, and Offspring the equivalent of Knights. The key mechanic is that Blood have 12 DCs of Damage Negation and the equivalent of 12 DCs of Deadly Blow - except with both Normal and Killing attacks and in all circumstances. Offspring had 6 DCs. Humans, zero. (There were other powers as well, like RKAs.) This has the effect that each type affects itself normally, but a human attacking a Blood needs at least a 4d6+1K or 13d6N to even have a *chance* at affecting them. Offspring-Blood and human-offspring, 2d6+1K or 7d6N. The players would all have been Offspring, each having their own fief.
  5. Another option, for those who like the stun volatility, is to roll body dice for normal attacks as usual, then roll a single d6-1 stun multiple.
  6. Now I want to see an epic battle between the rubber duck sculpture and an animated giant ketchup bottle...
  7. I see Changing Speed in 6e2p17. It talks about voluntarily lowering speed, not requiring it to go to 2 non-combat... Ah, I think I see it. 6e2p16 under Phase: "In non-combat situations, everyone is assumed to act at SPD 2 at all times, unless the circumstances require them to use their full SPDs." I'd simply say that moving at full non-combat speed is a circumstance that requires the use of your full speed. Watch your endurance usage... Note that the same text is in 5erp357. The text is absent from the BBB (4e).
  8. 5er and 6e have the same text under Segmented Movement. 5erp366 and 6e2p27. Moving at non-combat velocity has OCV and DCV penalties, regardless of whether usung segmented movement or not.
  9. Very nice! So which supervillain agency or supervillain mastermind is behind it???
  10. And what if the duck is some kind of Automaton, waiting for the right time for its controlling master villain or organization to activate it to do who knows what??
  11. I haven't played D&D for many years now, so this may be out of date... correct as needed for your game... That may not be a problem, if each spell has Extra Time (x hours, depending on spell level). So if a first-level spell takes 2 hours to prepare then there's no way to cast it without those 2 hours. And if you're using Charges in some way, that 2 hour prep can't start until the next day.
  12. IIRC, that was true in 5e, removed in 6e. Edit: Found it! 5erp311, "However, a character may not combine two or more slots from a single Power Framework as part of a multiple-power attack, even if he has sufficient reserve or base points to use both slots at once." 6e1p399, "A character can make a Multiple Attack (6E2 73) with two or more slots in a single Power Framework, provided he has enough reserve/Pool points to allocate to the two or more slots used in the attack simultaneously. A character can use slots from two or more different Power Frame - works to perform a Multiple Attack, assuming he obeys all the rules for such attacks." So it looks like that's already a Multipe Attack, not a Combined Attack, by RAW.
×
×
  • Create New...